lahascreen.blogg.se

Asus pce ac68 tails
Asus pce ac68 tails












Has my card just died? Is there something I'm missing?īased on the description provided (other 5ghz spectrum cards working on same router without issue) I would say that you have either an antenna problem or part of the the chipset in the card went bad.

asus pce ac68 tails asus pce ac68 tails

I mean, it should be optimal as both the card and the router are Broadcom based. Those cards connect to the N66U at 300Mb on 5GHz, so I know that works OK. Other AC devices are still working at AC speeds (two Intel 7260 cards, one in a NUC and one in my laptop). I even dug out my old Asus RT-N66U router, fired it up, and the AC card wouldn't even connect to the 5GHz network, and gave a pathetic 16Mb on 2.4GHz. Tried the card in another machine, still 54Mb. I thought Windows 8.1 was being a tart, so I formatted the machine and put Windows 7 on there. I've tried reinstalling the drivers, I've upgraded the drivers. Turns out where I had 720-866Mb links before, I am now firmly stuck at 54Mb.

asus pce ac68 tails

As far as I'm aware, nothing changed, and suddenly playing videos was stuttery, and downloads were slow. It was working fine for about 3 months connecting to my TPLink Archer D7 AC router. It's a PCI-E 1x thing with a massive red heatsink on it, and 3 antennas.














Asus pce ac68 tails